GCS Forum: Complex patiolaris sundews - GCS Forum

Page 1 of 1

Complex patiolaris sundews Whats wrong with my sundew?

#1 User is offline   friends 

• PipPip
  • Group: Members

Posted 05 March 2016 - 07:09 PM

Hi....i have been keeping my drosera falconeri for a few months but the leafs that it produces are alittle deformed sometimes i would feed the plant but it does not curl on the food too....Leafs curl alittle it has been like this for quite awhile but did not die.I too have a drosera kenaellyi (not sure of spelling) and it pretty much stays the same size despite feeding it and recently its new leafs suddenly shrunk 3x its normal size and idea why doesnt it get bigger and shrink suddenly?Any help would be greatly appreciated 😊

#2 User is offline   Cindy 

• Chief Moderator
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Chief Moderator
  • Interests:Carnivorous Plants & Puffer Fish

Posted 07 March 2016 - 12:07 PM

Hi, may we have some info about your growing conditions so that we can be of better help? E.g. lighting, media etc :flowers:/>

#3 User is offline   friends 

• PipPip

Posted 07 March 2016 - 04:25 PM

View PostCindy, on 07 March 2016 - 12:07 PM, said:

Hi, may we have some info about your growing conditions so that we can be of better help? E.g. lighting, media etc :flowers:/>/>
HI,i have been keeping my sundews under direct sunlight for 2 to 3hours a day but recently,i have put them under T-5s

#4 User is offline   friends 

• PipPip

Posted 07 March 2016 - 04:28 PM

View Postfriends, on 07 March 2016 - 04:25 PM, said:

HI,i have been keeping my sundews under direct sunlight for 2 to 3hours a day but recently,i have put my drosera kennellyi under T-5s and my drosera falconeri is grown in 90-100percent humidity with it covered with a saran wrap with small holes but now he gets roughly 8hours of direct sunlight at my moms house.Both of the plants are grown in half sphagnum moss and a half peat and perlite mix with sphagnum moss on the top.