• 9 Pages +
  • Last »

My journey on Hydroponics trials and errors

#1 User is offline   elsiekoh 

• Advanced Member
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Members

Posted 16 January 2015 - 06:36 PM

I've been tinkering with hydroponics for a few months so far.. read up on some information online and watched some youtube videos.. nothing beats the actual trial and error version.. my main inspiration has been sthh thou.. really learn a lot from him and i'm still learning. :)/>/>/>

bush tomato - vilma variety (mayb around 3 mths old?)
http://i1297.photobucket.com/albums/ag22/elsie40/Mobile%20Uploads/CYMERA_20150116_180606_zps64161d04.jpg

very very compact plant and suitable for my space. flowers appear recently and I've been doing the "shaking when you walk pass", "tapping the stems rapidly" and "using vibrating shaver to mimic bees"... not sure if they are working thou.
http://i1297.photobucket.com/albums/ag22/elsie40/Mobile%20Uploads/CYMERA_20150116_180745_zpsbf6ab74f.jpg

saw tt green thing peeking out from 1 lone flower and pls tell me if that is what I'm looking for? the other flowers are looking very normal and no clues from them.
http://i1297.photobucket.com/albums/ag22/elsie40/Mobile%20Uploads/CYMERA_20150116_180622_zpsf67db9e4.jpg

#2 User is offline   elsiekoh 

• Advanced Member
  • PipPipPip

Posted 16 January 2015 - 06:43 PM

trying to grow chilli as well. sowed habanero, common seng siong chilli padi and sweet perlite chilli.. habanero and chilli padi looks the same to me so I might have got it wrong.

chilli padi/habanero (mayb 2 months)
http://i1297.photobucket.com/albums/ag22/elsie40/Mobile%20Uploads/CYMERA_20150116_180948_zps60b4c1b6.jpg

the leaves are gigantic compared to what I see in plant shops. so I hope i'm not doing anything wrong. the plant is getting rather tall. should I be topping it and encouraging it to send out side shoots so that it will be bushy instead of lanky?